Silver America The Beautiful 5 oz


  • Silver content: 5 troy oz
  • Gross weight: 5.49 oz (155.52 g)
  • Composition: 99.9% silver
  • Denomination: 25 cents
  • Coin diameter: 3 in (76.2 mm)
  • Thickness: 0.16 in (4.064 mm)
  • Mint dates: 2010–present
  • Mint marks: Philadelphia

In 1933, President Theodore Roosevelt established the US National Park System, consolidating all National Parks and Monuments. Today, there are 419 national park sites in the US, 56 of which are the inspiration for the America the Beautiful series. Each year, five new designs have been released. The reverse side of each coin commemorates a national park or national site, one from each state, each territory, and the federal district, making the limited production series popular among collectors. The obverse side depicts George Washington, a modified version of the portrait used on the original 1932 Washington quarter.

Minted by the US Mint and authorized by the America’s Beautiful National Parks Quarter Dollar Coin Act of 2008, the America the Beautiful Silver coins are a limited production series that began in 2010 and is scheduled to continue until 2021. They are the largest silver bullion coins ever issued by the US Mint.

Quality Guarantee
Guaranteed by the Federal Government, America the Beautiful silver bullion coins are globally respected for their quality and purity.